Making Sense of the Interactive Whiteboard

Monica Lilley has mentioned one of the most controversial instruments in todays modern classrooms. The interactive whiteboard is probably the biggest bit of technology in any classroom I have been in. Monica asks for an opinion and I honestly think that the whiteboards are one of the most underused pieces of technology. I have myself attended Professional Development sessions around the use of whiteboards. I have made my own programs and set up my own interactive activities and have not once used them on a whiteboard. Teaching staff use them everyday I guess but not to their full potential. The interactive whiteboard is only ever (in our school) used as a glorified projector. I checked out Monica’s suggestion on this website and believe if my own classroom I may develop skills in using these activities and would become efficient in whiteboard use if utilising this fabulous technology everyday..Hmmmm!!!!

Leave a comment