Seeking and Sensing

In reading through Module 2 and getting my head around  Pedagogical Content Knowledge I have come across the website of Khan Academy. So in trust of USQ’s advice on collecting a large range of resources I have signed up, recorded another password to add to my collection, and am reading through a mirage of good advice and ideas. I do worry though that the Washington Post questions Khan’s techniques. I will judge for myself as I use the resource further I guess. I feel like I now have more than enough resources to be able to pull off some kind of lesson in any subject when the time arrives, but time will tell.

Miss Bultitude has however ‘hit the nail on the head’ with her suggestion of using Pinterest. I too love the world of Pinterest and know it is a favourite with many teachers. It is full of lesson ideas, fun, creative and constructive.

One thought on “Seeking and Sensing

Leave a comment